First Post…What to Post?


It’s starting to get dark and chilly in the mornings. I am awakened during the week at approximately 5:30-5:45 a..m. by the big Berner girl, Tallulah. She comes up the few stairs to the master bedroom and does one of two things. She’ll either have a high pitch squeak to wake me up, or put her head right on my bed, and squeak until I hear her.

I have been trying, unsuccessfully to use a flashlight. It scares the little Berner, Maisy, too much! Tallulah seems to appreciate the fact that we have a little light!

(click on the pictures if you wish to make them bigger)

Yes, I’ve tripped and walked like a zombie. Have to work something out while I desensitize Maisy to the flashlight!

Our very special fur friend, Rumpy, already caught a look at our blog before we even realized it was public. He has a blog of his own.  Other friends also have blogs, like Bassa the Dog,  and Jake‘s Mom. Oh Dog. I can hardly keep up with these pro bloggers.

I just hate when people copy, so my blog will have to be very different from what I’ve already read from my dog blogging friends. If I ever get any fans, I’m going to ask what they suggest.  Having two dogs, I sure have a lot of “stuff” (toys, bed, etc.) that I could review for other dog owners. I would also like to post charity events and fundraisers on my blogs.  So, those are my thoughts right now.

Have fun with your family–fur and otherwise.

x Woof

 

Want to join us?

Twitter

 Facebook

Moxie Dogs™ 2011.   Content copyright.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author/owner, Moxie, is strictly prohibited.

About Moxie Dogs

Two Bernese Mountain Dogs loved by Moxie and her family. We blog about ourselves, and advocate for fur friends. http://www.moxiedogs.com

Posted on October 23, 2011, in blog ideas, morning. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. I like this website so much, bookmarked.

  2. I am going to be a regular reading and enjoying your dog blog. May I suggest to also continue with those funny & intimate Bernese communication anecdotes? It is the inside information that is priceless, sweet regards Antoinette.

    • Oh, one of my favorite friends, Antoinette!! Thank you so much for visiting my blog. Since I tweet you, you know how often I think about you and Beau. x

      This blog is so new, I haven’t even posted the pictures that I took this particular morning. Will have to do that ASAP. As an aside, it was pouring rain this morning, and very dark, and even the *smallest* little light scared away one of the Berner girls. Can’t quite figure it out. So, watch for what I”m sure will be an upcoming post…Moxie falls into a ditch while walking dogs in the dark! 🙂

      Thank you sweet, Antoinette. ((Hugs))

  3. Sweet site, super style and design.

  4. Hi Berner girls! Wow you started writing a dog blog! Great! I really enjoyed reading it and now am very much looking forward to the next post! Woo woo!!! 🙂

  5. Hello Moxie and Bernese girls! I am following your blog! So what kind of angle? Hmmmmmm….. well, whatever it is, I am sure I will love it!

  6. Very creative blog!! I found you on Pet Blog Hopper – yipppeeee… Looking forward reading your post… Happy Halloween

    http://rvtravelingpets.blogspot.com

  7. Welcome to the blogging world!
    I’m really looking forward to future posts =D

  8. My Chester would chase the flashlight….a SURE way to make sure that I won’t get back to sleep. Creative idea though.

    Welcome to the blog hop and congratulations on your first post. Happy Tails and Trails!

    • Woof! Wow. Well, thank you so much. I was getting a little concerned when I thought I had lost your comment . That would not have been a good way to start our blog hop!

      I really appreciate you visiting and leaving a comment. We’re going to visit you and Chester now!! Berner hugs!

  9. Hi Bernese Buddies,

    We are both new pup bloggers and I am sure you will enjoy it as much as I do.

    I will check back often to check in on your adventures.

    Quick Question- Have you pups ever considered professional pup wrestling? You would kick butt and I would pay 4 milkbones to watch it. I love wrestling!

    Wiggles,

    B. Wrinklebottom

Leave a Reply

